Better quality videos

So one of my colleagues has got another job, and I have inherited a room full of audio/video kit.  Which is great because I enjoy messing about with video and there is enough kit to produce some fairly professional content.

Here is a quick video I shot to test the set up when we were planning on taking a few “talking head” interviews with students.  It contrasts nicely to the phone head shots I have previously done.

If I get time over the summer I will start experimenting with different shots, backgrounds and the lights (I have spots and a light box – as well as the light bouncing/diffuser covers) and I want to see what type of sound quality the different mikes provide.

Leave a Reply

